Our Faculty

Our dance faculty is leaps and bounds ahead of the pack.

Adelphi’s dance faculty consists of dance luminaries who have performed with world-renowned companies such as the Netherlands Dance Theatre, Bolshoi Ballet, Kirov Ballet, National Ballet of Canada, Beijing Ballet, Berlin Opera Ballet, Paul Taylor Dance Company, and Boston Ballet, and worked with great artists such as Rudolf Nureyev, Erik Bruhn, Jiri Kylian, Maurice Bejart, Paul Taylor, Frederick Ashton, and many more.


Frank Augustyn
Department Chair
Performing Arts Center, Room 150
p – 516.877.4251
e –

Beverly Frisk-Fox
Administrative Assistant
Performing Arts Center, Room 149
p – 516.877.4250
e –

Blyth Daylong
Executive Director of the Performing Arts Center
Performing Arts Center, Room 237
p – 516.877.4208
e –

Associate Professors

Frank Augustyn
Department Chair
Orion Duckstein

Assistant Professor

Adelheid B. Strelick  

Affiliated Faculty

Andrea Ward  

Adjunct Faculty

Gregory Askins

William Briscoe

Joao Carvalho

Thomas Farrell Jr.

Amanda J. Fiorentine

Jennifer Kreichman

Felicia F. Lovaglio

Amy Marshall

Patricia O’Donnell

Bennyroyce Royon

Flavio Salazar

Michael Thomas

Brady Trudgeon

Marnie Wood


Adrienne Borbely

Thomas Farrell Jr.

Chris F. Howard

Yun-Pei Jin

Carson A. Moody

Katherine Pearlman

Marianela Santurio

Henry D. Schultz

Follow Adelphi Dance at:    

For further information, please contact:

Department of Dance
Performing Arts Center Room 149
p – 516.877.4250

Apply Now
Request Information